A Belly Good CNY

I was overcharged for Chinese New Year. I paid 1kg for the festive feasting.

CNY 1
CNY 2

And those were the culprits who turned me from stud to thud. Yet, I wouldn’t have it any other way. It was a belly good time catching up with friends and family. That’s why I fully support certain Chinese traditions. It seems silly and a hassle on the surface but it forces a community spirit upon us. And I think in these times where relations are thinner than paper, coming together as a family, whether they can see eye-to-eye or not, is precious. As time goes by and the family grows, I can hardly keep track of who’s who anymore. Especially cousins.

Irregardless, with good food aplenty, I gouged myself to the resemblence of the buddha of wealth and now it’s doing time at the gym. Sigh… year after year the body slows. I remember those days where I eat like an elephant but weigh like a bird. Now, I eat like a bird, weigh like a tank, and look like a drowning buffalo. So sad when I look at the mirror today. The government would be proud… except, I’m not pregnant.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. roy_az
    Feb 27, 2005 @ 06:04:44

    I simply loves ur sense of humour…hehe, well writen…looking for more from u…*enjoys sundae 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

