That part of a song…

which holds much meaning to me, stirring up memories of people or feelings. Here’re some songs which I absolutely love… and some that brought a tear or two.

I may never see another springtime | I won’t waste my time on regrets | For little things I did and did not do | I choose to live until my time is through | You won’t find me pretending it’s alright | When I’m not always feeling strong | I try to focus on right now, and not how long | I have tasted life and it is sweet | I won’t waste one rare drop | I do live, finding joy in life, is the gift | A full life isn’t measured by so many years | We come and go like the wind sometimes it seems | And isn’t it ironic in facing death, I’ve learned to live | And I’m thankful to have found that no matter how short my time is…

THE GIFT by Ann Duckworth from Heartkeys: The AIDS Memorial Album

Goodbye | How do you say goodbye? | Do I just look you in the eye, shake your hand, wish you well| After all this time, I never wanted for goodbye…

GOODBYE by Debbie Gibson from Body, Mind, Soul

Don’t tell me to stop crying, please just hold me while I do | Soothe me with your silence and just cradle me to you | Don’t push me for my reasons or expect me to explain | How can I in 5 minutes shift a lifetime’s hidden pain

GIRLFRIEND by Julia Fordham from Porcelain

You think I’d leave your side baby | You know me better than that | You think I’d leave you down, when you’re down on your knees | I wouldn’t do that | Oh when you’re cold, I’ll be there | Hold you tight to me | And if you want to cry | I am here to dry your eyes | And in no time | You’ll be fine…

BY YOUR SIDE by Sade from Lovers Rock

I will climb the highest mountain – just for you| We’ll take a ride in the tunnel of love – just us two | I will scream at the altar of God – I love you | Just for you I’ll wash you down, cleanse your soul and be around | Hold your hand and lead the way, be with you all through your day | Just for you I’ll sacrifice everything in my life | I will give all this to you, dedicate myself to you…

JUST FOR YOU by M People from Fresco

Life’s blessing, life’s curse | For better or worse, I’m with you| And if harms way found you | You know I’d be there | To wrap my love around you | To let you know I care | And when the angels came down | I’d say don’t you dare | You know not what you do | May God take me first| For better or worse | I love you…

BETTER OR WORSE by Debbie Gibson from Think With Your Heart

Spend all your time waiting | For that second chance | For a break that would make it okay | There’s always some reason to feel not good enough | And it’s hard at the end of the day | You are born from the wreckage of your silent reverie| In the arms of the angel, may you find some comfort here…

ANGEL by Sarah McLachlan from Building A Mystery

If tomorrow never comes | Will she know how much I loved her | Did I try in every way to show her every day| That she’s my only one | And if my time on earth were through | And she must face this world without me | Is the love I gave her in the past | Gonna be enough to last | If tomorrow never comes…

IF TOMORROW NEVER COMES by Ronan Keating

When you’re down and troubled | And you need some loving care | And nothing, nothing is going right | Close your eyes and think of me | And soon I will be there | To brighten up even your darkest night | You just call out my name| And you know wherever I am| I’ll come running to see you again | Winter, spring, summer or fall | All you have to do is call | And I’ll be there | You’ve got a friend…

YOU’VE GOT A FRIEND by Carole King

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kykydiary
    Oct 28, 2005 @ 02:55:21

    Hugsss

    Reply

  2. kissingpanda
    Oct 28, 2005 @ 08:50:49

    Mmmmmm…”Angel” and “If Tomorrow Never Comes” for me.

    Reply

  3. matthewbrodeux
    Oct 28, 2005 @ 15:52:32

    woah can guess your age by your list of songs liao..

    Reply

  4. cgnotcb
    Oct 28, 2005 @ 17:49:45

    Emotional.. *hugs*
    Well, its never easy to let go. Esp for emotional people. *hugs*
    I tend to make myself think this way..
    “I have tasted life and it is sweet | I won’t waste one rare drop”
    Look on the bright side. :o)

    Reply

    • celebratelah
      Nov 01, 2005 @ 17:55:36

      Re: Emotional.. *hugs*
      Sometimes it’s nice not to let go, but to hold on in a different way. And all these become sweet memories and treasured experiences :o) It’s always sunnyside up wherever I’m looking :o) Hugs…

      Reply

  5. carrion_istari
    Oct 31, 2005 @ 11:10:56

    That Part of a Song
    Well, I am glad to see Julia Fordham on the list and to know that for all the years that have gone between then and now, some things remain significant. Perhaps this is the sum of all what we are, who we are…
    And to see that Blue Sky has remained with you all this time. Yes, I still remember.
    Have a great week ahead.
    Cheers, my friend.

    Reply

    • celebratelah
      Nov 01, 2005 @ 17:53:18

      Re: That Part of a Song
      Julia Fordham is all thanks to you. I never missed a single album from her since and I can proudly say I’ve got all her albums :o) and whenever I listen to her or just by the plain mention of Julia Fordham, your name pops up simultaneously. Hope I have something you remember me very fondly by too… :o) hee hee…

      Reply

      • carrion_istari
        Nov 07, 2005 @ 15:20:38

        Re: That Part of a Song
        Hahaha…thanks my friend.
        I certainly do have something that reminds me of you…whenever I drive past that revolving Prima restaurant, I start seeing you in my mind too.
        Fond memories…

Leave a Reply

