Dreams Are Made Of These

I saw a little girl, no older than nine
Stood behind curtains, with bluish pale-gray skin from her thighs
I went over and lifted the drapes, she tilted her head towards mine
She had no face, no lips, nor nose, or eyes.

Last night, I got a shark bite
Its razor teeth grazing my fingers and palm, oh so tight
Red stained my vision, as fear gripped my heart with might
I pushed its snort and swam away, so my loved ones won’t feel my plight.

Horizontal auroras, that spreading, diffusing light
My instinct grew wings and hovered saccharine flights
Faces I know, places different, yet intuitively right
I felt more alive in my dreams, so real, like life’s guides
And I can’t wait for another one tonight.

Pleasant dreams, my love
Pleasant dreams

For I know not what tomorrow might bring
We don’t always wake up to the midst of spring
What if life was that blue-gray, bloodied screen?
It is better to dream
It is better to drown in that swim.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apotasy
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 23:04:09

    good language for a drunk person leh..heeh

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Oct 26, 2006 @ 05:47:40

    hey we have the same bday but im in 1975? hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

