Drip Drop

Drip drop, drip drop
See a quarry lake of sobs?

Drip drop, drip drop
Dry an ocean with the mop.

Drip drop, drip drop
Will Venus give a head of nods?

Drip drop, drip drop
Does it end with squirts on top?

Drip drop, drip drop
Drip drop, drip drop

Leave the hopeful hopes to rot?
Don’t the hopeful hopes be stopped.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. try2tell
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 03:23:52

    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    See a bottle of vodka?
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Empty the shot with the straw.
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Happy, High, Hysteric
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Hopes turn realities, Cheers!

    Reply

    • celebratelah
      Feb 11, 2008 @ 06:59:38

      hahaha… u know me so well and ur parody of the poem is so creative and hilarious… now my drip drop darkness can see your sip slurp light :o) vodka is the answer to everything! hahaha…

      Reply

    • celebratelah
      Feb 11, 2008 @ 06:59:38

      hahaha… u know me so well and ur parody of the poem is so creative and hilarious… now my drip drop darkness can see your sip slurp light :o) vodka is the answer to everything! hahaha…

      Reply

  2. try2tell
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 03:23:52

    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    See a bottle of vodka?
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Empty the shot with the straw.
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Happy, High, Hysteric
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Sip Slurp Sip Slurp
    Hopes turn realities, Cheers!

    Reply

  3. needfaith71
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 04:54:23

    Flip flop, flip flop
    In dense mid-air I somersaulted
    Flip flop, flip flop
    On the cold hard ground I faltered
    Flip flop, flip flop
    In a wink of the eye my life fell apart
    Flip flap, flip flap
    Flip flap, flip flap
    On wings of eagle I now fly and soar
    With a thankful heart I weep no more

    Reply

  4. needfaith71
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 04:54:23

    Flip flop, flip flop
    In dense mid-air I somersaulted
    Flip flop, flip flop
    On the cold hard ground I faltered
    Flip flop, flip flop
    In a wink of the eye my life fell apart
    Flip flap, flip flap
    Flip flap, flip flap
    On wings of eagle I now fly and soar
    With a thankful heart I weep no more

    Reply

Leave a Reply

