My Perfect Fit

ILDN

What is the size of my love? Apparently, size 9.5 (USA), 9 (UK), or 43⅓ (F). I’ve only really owned three pairs of shoes (before both shoes and I worn each other out), tried another two or three in between… different designs, different sizes, different types… and finally after about four or more years, I think I’ve found my perfect fit!

I said ‘I think’ because essentially, the shoe is still brand new (only 12 days old) and we haven’t walked much grounds, conquered rough terrains nor fought the courts of life together (this is Adidas a3 Accelerator, a pair of tennis shoes by the way). But I have a really good feeling about this pair of shoes. Tennis may be a new sport to me, but the shoe is very versatile. While its overall white color may stain easily, its neutrality makes it ideal for any dressing color. But don’t think that white is plain. Look closely at the shoe and you can see the interesting patterns and design that command attention without being imposing. There may be streaks of green, but green is the color of spring, of freshness, of rejuvenation in my life.

This is the first time I’d owned such an expensive pair of shoes (it’s freaking S$209!) and my reflex is to put it on a pedestal to just admire and stare at it. But that will be such a waste for a good pair of ‘soul’ comfort.

I am just a pair of Bata shoes. I may not be expensive or fancy, but I am durable and can go the distance. I am glad that my wearer didn’t mind.

I am glad that there are three sets of footprints from now on.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kykydiary
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 16:48:32

    Congrats bro

    Reply

  2. kykydiary
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 16:48:32

    Congrats bro

    Reply

Leave a Reply

