non-Silence of the Lamb

&nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbspMutton Chops!

Since taking part in the Singapore Blog Awards 2010, I’ve been reading many blogs in the various categories by the finalists. My eyes are really opened to the possibility of topics and thought treatment to a subject.

One of the finalists, Bing, a Singaporean currently residing in New Zealand posted that she’s thinking of mutton chops…

&nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp &nbsp Prime Cuts

So here’re some prime cuts from Singapore that’ll hopefully keep her warm in the cold New Zealand air. It’s not easy being so far away from home.

May all the finalists keep posting, breaking our silence to share the choice parts of our lives, keeping that individual flavour and aroma, and in the process, get to know each other not as finalists in a contest, but hopefully make the transition into being real-life friends.

Not sure if my blog is read by them, but GANBATE everyone!

It may be a ‘meat’ market out there with our thoughts and perceived personalities laid bare for all to see, but through giving each other support, we can stay as one blog herd… contest or not! :o)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. storyofbing
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 05:58:53

    Hi
    Hi Darren! Thanks for the mention and for sending some gambing my way. Haha.. Now, I miss mutton curry with prata! And yes, I do read your blog now. I totally agree that we can all co-exist as a blog herd, contest or not. It’s been fun checking out the blogs out there!
    Good luck!
    Cheers
    Bing

    Reply

    • celebratelah
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 15:54:03

      Re: Hi
      heh heh… next time when u r baa-ck, we go kam-bing mixed with macadamia nuts. how’s that for a new recipe! haha… all the best too… love reading ur posts :o)

      Reply

    • celebratelah
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 15:54:03

      Re: Hi
      heh heh… next time when u r baa-ck, we go kam-bing mixed with macadamia nuts. how’s that for a new recipe! haha… all the best too… love reading ur posts :o)

      Reply

  2. storyofbing
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 05:58:53

    Hi
    Hi Darren! Thanks for the mention and for sending some gambing my way. Haha.. Now, I miss mutton curry with prata! And yes, I do read your blog now. I totally agree that we can all co-exist as a blog herd, contest or not. It’s been fun checking out the blogs out there!
    Good luck!
    Cheers
    Bing

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 10:08:49

    It’s thru the Blog Awards that I got to read abt your blog. I’m glad to be able to know more asian bloggers out there! Keep it up!

    Reply

    • celebratelah
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 16:13:14

      hey… thanks for visiting my blog and sending me a msg :o) yeah, the blog awards is a great platform to know the lives of fellow singaporeans :o)
      ur marriage is truly blessed! wish i’ll have a love like urs someday :o) keep posting…
      and oh, tell me about how to get myself to the batam kelong :o)

      Reply

    • celebratelah
      Jun 16, 2010 @ 16:13:14

      hey… thanks for visiting my blog and sending me a msg :o) yeah, the blog awards is a great platform to know the lives of fellow singaporeans :o)
      ur marriage is truly blessed! wish i’ll have a love like urs someday :o) keep posting…
      and oh, tell me about how to get myself to the batam kelong :o)

      Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 10:08:49

    It’s thru the Blog Awards that I got to read abt your blog. I’m glad to be able to know more asian bloggers out there! Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

