Jet Set Partying with Johnnie Walker

Hot on the heels, or should I say wheels, of Johnnie Walker’s exclusive Jet Black Party in Singapore to mark the 2011 Formula One season, I have the privilege to be invited to the next leg of its premium circuit event in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

Dubbed the Johnnie Walker Black Circuit Lounge, it is the official race party of the Malaysian Grand Prix and the world’s top-selling Scotch whiskey label will be pulling all stops to create an experience so luxurious, guests are promised V-VIP treatments and a taste of the high-flying lifestyle enjoyed by the likes of Lewis Hamilton (2008 Formula One World Champion) and Jenson Button (2009 World Drivers’ Champion). Now, this may sound like a pursuit of hedonism in excess, but really, the spirit of the Black parties is a celebration of the ability within each of us to make things better, to improve, to progress… as embodied in the successes of these 2 drivers of the Vodafone McLaren Mercedes team.

Now, there are good grounds for me to be excited about the Black Circuit Lounge party this Saturday, it being an airfare and accomodation sponsored trip notwithstanding. If the Singapore Jet Black Party is a yardstick for the upcoming event at the Malaysian capital to be measured up against, I have a feeling the KL version is going to be even more spectacular! If you would like to know why the Singapore party was so cool, please click here to read my blog post about it. Meanwhile, here’s a glimpse of what the Jet Black Party was like…

I didn’t take a lot of photos and videos during the Johnnie Walker Jet Black Party because as you can tell from the video, I was too busy enjoying myself as a gyrating octopus! Gosh, I dance like I had tentacles instead of arms when I’m tipsy. Reminds me of those plastic tube dolls with a fan blowing beneath them and their hands waving wildly to attract attention at a car dealer or carnival. No idea what they are called, but I call my dancing… “tragic”.

So, the Black Circuit Party will be my chance at redemption, to ‘progress’ my body language of groove. And it seems there will be plenty of opportunities to practice my Justin Bieber Timberlake with 4 who’s who deejays from both sides of the Pacific Ocean…

– Superstar mix-vixen DJ Sophia Lin (USA)
– Show-stopping DJ Bento (Tokyo)
– Definitive Hip Hop DJs in Asia : DVDJ I-Tek (Hong Kong) and DJ Faith (Malaysia)

My legs are twitching already while writing their profiles down. I may even get to meet and talk to them during the trip! Woot! Woot!

To add another rung to my upward ladder of excitement, here’s a preview of what to expect at the Johnnie Walker Black Circuit Party with a personal invitation by Lewis Hamilton…

With the party trailer, I shall sign off this pre-trip post to start picking my wardrobe for glamour this weekend. If you’re out celebrating victories, personal progress or just to have a good time, make it Johnnie Walker! And remember, drink responsibly 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

