History is Future

回眸瞥悔路,足失前现幕。
Glimpses of past regrets distract from the journey ahead.

I may have a very short episodic memory, but my emotional memory is very long. I won’t remember what happened, but I’ll remember how someone made me feel. Including how I make myself feel. And of late, I don’t like me very much.

I foresee it’s going to be another long and dark road down self-reflection lane to take a hard look at what’s happening to me… why am I turning into a cold. lifeless statue?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jassy
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 11:16:25

    love is definitely what you need…hehe 🙂

    Reply

  2. Darren Ng
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 04:14:05

    hey… thanks for dropping by my blog. i’ve replied ur request in email :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

