The Exaiting Package

A package came for me... What's inside?!

It's an Apple... I feel like Snow White. Or Eve.

Delivered by the people who move the world.

Open sesame! Let's look inside...

It's the thinnest notebook in the world!

The iconic logo was believed to be a tribute to the father of computer science and artificial intelligence, Alan Turing. The scientist died of cyanide poisoning with an apple found next to him. There was a bite on the fruit. Apple denied its logo is a tribute. Turing is a homosexual. Remember the rainbow-coloured Apple logo?

Ta-da! What a fantastic prize this is!!

11-inch, 64GB MacBook Air. Retail Price : S$1,288.

THANK YOU Exabytes!!

This MacBook Air is the prize for winning first place in a blog contest to celebrate Singapore’s 46th birthday. Called “Show Your Singapore Spirit to the World”, the competition was organised by Exabytes.

When deciding to take part, I had doubts about the credibility of the company and the contest. But since I wrote a blog post about the 46th National Day Parade anyway, I decided to try my luck (see my entry here).  I’ve taken part in quite a number of blog challenges and I must say that Exabytes really made it painless and very easy to join, communication was very responsive, and the company honoured all the milestones stated of the contest. Really appreciate the respect they showed contestants.

Before this contest, I’ve not heard of Exabytes. But through it, I found out that the company is one of the top web hosting companies in the region that’s been around for more than 10 years. And the company has a very established base for corporate and individual web hosting needs across the globe through its highly competitive hosting rates. Exabytes also offers the lowest price for .sg and other domain names in Singapore.

Through my email exchanges with the Exabytes team because of this contest, I must say I’m very impressed with their response time and service assurance. That’s very important for any internet service provider. I’ve never met them face-to-face but I felt I didn’t need to. You are reading this from a tech idiot who always prefers a face-to-face meeting to get IT stuff ironed out.

So one day, if you come to this blog and you see that it’s become celebratelah.sg or celebratelah.com,  you’ll know who I’m self-hosting with. You can ‘Like’ Exabytes’ Facebook page here to be updated with the latest promotions, contests and technology news.

Once again, I would like to thank Exabytes for the opportunity to show my Singapore spirit and having me as a winner!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fong Yee Leong
    Oct 15, 2011 @ 09:20:00

    congratulations, Darren! 🙂 You desserve to have it. 🙂

    Reply

  2. jassy
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 14:03:32

    what a lucky guy! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

