Day 031 : Monotonous

This is the path I take on my daily walk to and from work. The section below the bridge is inhabited by a colony of pigeons. I usually hold my breath as I pass through it as the birds feed and sh*t there, giving the place a rather gamey stench. But they break my monotony.

Sometimes I would try taking photos of them but I’d never be able to hold my breath long enough for one of them to stay still. They are usually everywhere. This morning was one of those rare occasions where they can hardly be seen on the path I take and the pebble field to the right.

When I don’t see them, I suddenly realised I missed them. Monotony has bred melancholy.

Though they stink, I hope they’ve not been culled.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jassy
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 21:15:03

    beware of their poop it can cause a horrible infection

    Reply

Leave a Reply

