Day 046 : Last Night in Taipei

How time flies. Eight days passed by so quickly and tomorrow I’ll bid Taipei farewell. It has been a great first trip to Taiwan and what left the deepest impression in me is the friendliness of its people.

The past week of non-stop sightseeing and touring the different counties left me pretty drained. So today, I took it easy and dropped by the historic Ximen Red House for some leisure browsing to learn about its background and significance to Taipei. Our second hotel is diagonally across from it so it’s a no-hassle visit.

As the vacation comes to a conclusion, I reflect upon what I learnt about myself on this trip. And I realised photography has made me a loner.

Leave a Reply

