Day 060 : Leap Year

This day comes once every four years. So on leap years, we work an extra day without pay. And it was an extra heavy day at work where I’m stuck in a reluctant sandwich. Felt like I’ve leapt off and landed at the foot of my flat! (Don’t worry, I’m not suicidal. But if you ever are, call SOS at 1800-221 4444. I’m serious.)

Somehow, the events of the day left me with these thoughts… When everybody does their job, no one needs to do anybody’s job. And don’t let the triumph of solving small, simple issues distract from the actual, bigger problem.

I have a feeling that long hours and overtimes are back.

Leave a Reply

