Day 063 : New Tenant

Today, we welcomed our new tenant. A jovial, thoughtful gal introduced by my first ex-tenant Chris. Met her briefly this morning when she shifted her belongings here and I’m getting good vibes from her. I believe we will get along super fine 🙂

About three weeks ago, our previous tenant moved out to share an apartment with her brother and we were mulling over getting a new one. We’d engaged an agent and someone came to see but there was no follow-up. Then here she is! Without us even seeking hard. Such a wonderful sequence of events that worked out well.

Also today, I sold off my unused Casio Exilim EX-TR100. Had been trying to sell it over the past two weeks at a lower price than Singapore’s retail at S$399 and what people are willing to pay in China. The camera is out-of-stock worldwide and online bids in China reached S$550! It is the world’s first camera that can turn 360-degrees and voted the Best Camwhoring Camera. As you know, I’m such a non-camwhore right? Haha.

Anyway, when I passed the camera to the buyer earlier, she told me the bid has gone up to an insane S$2,000 (but it could be a scam)!! So when she saw my Facebook post of letting it go at S$350, she wasted no time.

NOW I KICK MYSELF FOR NOT KNOWING THE VALUE OF EX-TR100! But I sold it because I had been given the newly launched Casio Exilim EX-ZR200, plus the EX-ZR100 which I won with the EX-TR100 in a blogging contest, I had more cams than I have hands for so decided to monetise the prizes.

The mild heartache of under-selling notwithstanding, I am extremely grateful for the amazing things that are happening. Thank you, God!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jassy
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 13:08:07

    what’s the nationality of your tenant? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

