Day 088 : Merlion in Drag

Since agreeing to be an Official Blogger for i Light Marina Bay 2012, I’ve lost count of the times I’ve been to the bay area to photograph the lights. I prefer to come during weekedays after work to avoid the crowd but that means I’ll have to endure hunger till 11:30pm to have dinner.

I usually eat after I get home as dining around the bay is expensive. A meal costs about S$20 so if I’ve been there 5 times, I would’ve spent at least S$100. So if you intend to shoot the i Light installations these few days, bring along some food.

This is the last week that the festival will be on so don’t miss out on this rare opportunity to photograph the artworks!

Tonight, I finally made it to see Light of the Merlion by OCUBO from Portugal. I’d seen countless photos and videos of this projection piece but being there in person was just something surreal.

I’ve seen  our national icon in a prettier light!

Leave a Reply

