Day 096 : Dragon in the Garden

Also known as the Crested Tree Lizard, these forest nymphs are so shy and cute. I’ve always wanted to own one as a pet or just hold it in my hands but their speed makes them almost impossible to catch. So I was thrilled when I caught sight of this little bugger sunning itself in the morning light and allowed me to get relatively close to get some shots.

The lizard can change its skin colour, alhtough not as fast as a chameleon, to reflect its mood and hence the name Changeable Lizard. Now, who wants a leather key pouch that changes its colour according to how you feel?

I know I don’t. Let the animals keep their skin.

Leave a Reply

