Day 118 : California Fitness Gym Lockers Stink

One of the biggest turn-offs at California Fitness gyms where I workout at other than inconsiderate gym bozos is the lockers. Every time I open one of them to store or retreive my belongings, I hold my breath. They smell so awfully funky.

How would I describe the smell? Something like the damp socks of someone with athelete’s foot sealed in a plastic bag for weeks and the bag is being opened for the first time. With a sharp sting up the nostrils, the lockers pack a wallop that temporarily knocks out all ability to smell.

I’m not sure if it’s due to the type of wood they used to make the cabinets or users stinking them up. I pray it is the former. God save the lockers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jassy
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 18:48:14

    be careful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

