Day 129 : Flanders Square Brothels

One interesting presence around my office is this lane. Forming part of the Flanders Square, this backstreet lights up in red at dusk. Yup, I work next to a red light district. That’s why whenever people ask me what do I do for a living, I tell them I’m a prostitute.

I service clients to make sure they are happy with the standard of work my company delivers and I service my colleagues so that they can deliver those standards. I take it both ways. So whenever I pass by this lane just a stone’s throw from my office, I often feel a sense of connection with the women working here. And I’ve seen some of the monsters clients. They look right out of Night of the Living Dead!

Oh, and apparently, the ladies charge a lower rate here compared to the other red light districts in Geylang and Desker Road. I know because I read online. Really!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Spunktitude
    May 10, 2012 @ 15:15:49

    “Read online” – reeeaaallllly…..Are you sure you are not one of those monsters you’re talking about? Knowing your friendly self, confirm got go and verify the prices before, got do or not I dunno..LOL *wink wink*

    Reply

    • Darren Ng
      May 11, 2012 @ 08:27:14

      u think wink too deeply and read things that are not there lah. heh heh… just google and u can find in forums that prices are from S$30 per session 🙂 i don’t have to give birth to know the pain of giving birth mah. lol

      Reply

  2. Christina Tarigan
    May 25, 2012 @ 15:10:03

    Heheh that’s near where I work too! I’m on the other side of Mustafa… near Desker Road

    Reply

Leave a Reply

