Day 159 : Signing Up for Thai Language Course

Finally found the time to settle the coursebook payment for a basic Thai language course at Cambridge Language School. The school occupies a cramped unit at the aging Peninsula Plaza which unbeknownst to me, had turned into a gathering place for Myanmarese.

I don’t understand why the school needs me to go down to pay for the coursebook when I could’ve done it on the first day of class. That would save students the trouble of having to make an extra trip there.

First lesson will start on 20 June. Hopefully my Thai competency will go beyond just sawadee krup soon. So why did I take on a language course? Simply because research has shown that learning a new language keeps dementia at bay. I think I need to sign up for a lot more languages.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spunktitud3
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 04:31:48

    Why don’t you learn Thai cooking instead? At least I can also enjoy the fruits of your labour LOL 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

