Day 180 : Down the Departure Runway

The departure hall of Changi Airport T1 make such a perfect catwalk runaway. I feel like a model everytime I walk down those long passages and travellators with music pumping through my earphones, camera flashes going off left and right. I pretend that the stained old t-shirt and shapeless jeans I’m wearing to be the fashion season’s hottest haute couture. This make-believe game really ups the holiday mood!

But on return, this same runway turns into a tube that I have to squeeze out of; fighting my way through throngs of alighted passengers glued to their mobile phones. It also became a conditioning chamber to replace vacation bliss with thoughts of work, responsibilites and a thousand things. Slowly but surely, I will inch my way to the immigration gate… like a corpse being wheeled into cremation!

No wonder I’m a travel addict. I live to go on vacations 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spunktitud3
    Jul 03, 2012 @ 06:07:31

    I think u r more of a blogging addict – working on your posts once u touch down! LOL But I look forward to reading every one of them 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

