Day 195 : Give Joy a Rest

First time I saw Joy perched on our family’s sofa arm-rest. So cute!!! And she seemed so languid and stoned. Perfect to take a shot coz the usual her would be all over the place. At first I was concerned if she could be sick but I later realised she’s just lost in her own world and boh chap (couldn’t be bothered) me.

Our relationship is kinda weird. Me being her master, she should be obeying my commands but instead, I’m doing her bidding. One of her eyes has cataract, she has chronic skin problems, her breath stinks till devils would kill themselves, and she is stingy with her affections… in other words, she’s quite the least beautiful, quite cold, and unperfect dog.

But I love her. I don’t know why. I guess she’s here to train me about love. It is not about the object of our affection being what we want them to be, but how we feel when we are with them. Joy may seem distant and unreachable most of the time but in her own little ways, she shows her appreciation of having me. And those are dog treat that I lap up anytime! I’m under her spell.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spunktitud3
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 16:29:42

    Hmmm。。maybbe I should start being distant & bo chap too…and eat lots of garlic before meeting u. Then you will love me more! hahahaha ;p
    And yes, love is a strange thing. It never comes in the form you expect it to be 🙂

    Reply

    • Darren Ng
      Jul 19, 2012 @ 03:39:56

      well, so long as your happiness is from what you do and not dependent on the behaviour of others, that would be truly what u love or love doing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

