Day 200 : Insatiable

A bowl of Chicken Curry Noodles with added liver followed by a 6-piece McChicken Nugget Set Meal, upsized. Those were what I had for lunch today. It seems that the more I try to diet, the more I eat. My appetite lately has been an out-of-control free train speeding to wreck my waistline.

To compensate for my weak-will at the dining table, I have to be strong-willed at increasing gym frequency and intensity as muscles torches fat. So far so good. Hopefully this strategy to increase my metabolic rate by building more muscle mass will convert my monster appetite into a second puberty.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Scot
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 02:49:20

    Do remember that the “quality” of your dining choices are the key — fat, salt and sugar, e.g., McDonalds, will slow your workout and metabolic rate.

    Reply

    • Darren Ng
      Jul 21, 2012 @ 03:41:25

      the adage of eating ‘fit and not fat food’ rings in my ears each time i succumb to cravings. the tastebud is just such a powerful adversary!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

