Day 259 : Chatuchak

Chatuchak or Jatuchak, they both mean the same thing… a black hole for my wallet. I’m not a fan of shopping but Bangkok has this power that moves my feet and fingers through throngs of shops and retail stalls at the many shopping districts and enclaves. I can walk for hours on end here but back in Singapore, shopping is something of a blue moon event.

As I was roaming the weekend market today, I saw this peddler with a load of blown up toys over his shoulders. Air suddenly seemed heavy. And although the toys were bright and cheery, the seller has this pained expression most of the time. What a contrast. An unhappy man selling joy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spunktitud3
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 00:19:08

    You should buy one from him and give him a reason to smile. Get the panda for me 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

