Day 270 : Soulflu

I think my soul is sick lately and that led to a nasty flu attack I woke up with this morning. My throat hurts like satan’s having a BBQ party. Sometimes I fear that my soul will not be able to heal because I find it so hard to believe in a God that does nothing or in His own time. It is always a struggle. Sometimes I think He cares, most times I don’t feel He’s there.

If You made me soulful, don’t give me soulflu.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annie Bananie
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 06:17:56

    “Satan’s having a BBQ party”…quite a fantastic comparison you’ve got there, though I can imagine it being rather the painful experience >_>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

