Day 232 : Orient Luxury Villa Motel

Orient Luxury Villa Motel, Feng Hua Motel, 风华汽车旅馆, Villa Motel

I can’t believe this is a MOTEL! Eating off Hollywood’s motel menu of murders, sex, drugs and sleaze, I’ve always imagined these drive-in lodgings to be squalid and stuff of nightmares (remember Bates Motel from the movie Psycho?).

So when I was told our first night’s stay in Taiwan was to be in a motel, I thought the organisers were kidding. They assured us that the motel is 5-star… it’s like telling a kid an injection isn’t painful.

Then the door to my room opened… True to their words, the motel was simply, for the lack of a better word, AWESOME! The room is huge and the bathroom is a wonderland! Definitely great for a romantic escapade with a loved one to spice things up between the sheets.

Too bad I enjoyed it alone…

Orient Luxury Villa Motel, Feng Hua Motel, Taiwan, Taichung

Huge room with a lot of space to romp. Each room is different in theme and design and comes with an attached garage below.

Orient Luxury Villa Motel, Feng Hua Motel, Yun Lin, Taiwan, Taichung

Facade of the motel at night.

Luxurious motels are unique to Taiwan where they are no longer just a convenient, budget rest-stop and Orient Luxury Villa Motel (风华汽车旅馆) is the cream of the crop. I was told it is the best-of-its-class in Taiwan.

Although I’ve never stayed in any motels before to evaluate that praise, but I think it would be hard for any of them to measure up. The stay was such an interesting start to the Taiwan trip!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spunktitud3
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 10:51:49

    Interesting disco jacuzzi and OH those pecs! They look as good as those wrestlers’ you are watching on TV 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment